In 2018, the Warner River was classified as a designated river, as defined by New Hampshire’s River Management and Protection Program, joining the Merrimack, Contoocook and sixteen other rivers of outstanding character. This designation requires the formation of a Local Advisory Committee (LAC) to ensure active participation by local residents and stakeholders.

The Warner River Local Advisory Committee (WRLAC) is seeking to add one or two delegates to serve on the committee representing Sutton.
Our responsibilities include advising NHDES and town committees on any activities that might occur within a one quarter mile boundary on either side of the river that might affect its wellbeing.
The committee is composed of delegates from the five riverfront towns: Bradford, Sutton, Warner, Hopkinton,  and Webster. We currently meet bimonthly,  and if circumstances dictate, more frequently.
If you are interested in preserving the continued health of the  river and have further questions,  please contact Sutton delegate Pete Savickas at email PAS347@AOL.COM  for additional info.